Bad Dreams

I had a bad dream last night. I was celebrating my birthday at a vineyard (which is odd in itself because my birthday is in the winter and I’m not really in to wine). During the celebration I got a call from my bank telling me that the SEC had frozen my accounts (which is also odd because they don’t/can’t do that without a court order and my account is too small to be worthwhile).

Bad dreams, some might say all dreams, require some examination. I have often believed that my dreams are symbolically prophetic, but I’ve never bothered to keep detailed records and I think the existing research contradicts me.  Analyzing my dream under my theory suggests that my cash flow will become restricted sometime soon. It could be that just means the typical,  if excessive,  holiday spending,  but in any case it’s worth watching the accounts more carefully for the next few months.

On a related note, this dream at least proves that I’ve been falling back to sleep after waking up in the middle of the night these past few weeks. I’m not sure if I prefer a stressful sleep over being awake, but my body may appreciate it.

And,  of course, there’s always the possibility that it’s just a stupid dream that I could have easily forgotten like most of my other dreams and shouldn’t give it a second thought.  Something about a bad dream punctuating a couple weeks of bad sleep though makes me think I need to adjust the way I’m living.

Leave a Reply

